Latest Info

News Archive

Electronic Driver Aids

Please review this document here regarding illegal electronic driver aids.

May 5th, 2015

2015 Dates

Round 1 Falkirk 19th April

Round 2 Dunfermline 10th May

Round 3 Stonehaven 31st May

Round 4 Sutherland 27th June

Round 5 Sutherland 28th June

Round 6 Dumfries 12th July

Round 7 Falkirk 2nd August

Round 8 Dunfermline 16th August

November 28th, 2014

AGM Key Points

No Series Fee for Racers,
1 hour Open practice from 08:30
5 Rounds of Qual and 1 Final,
Heats created from Championship Position,
5 Rounds from 8 meetings to count,
Race Fees remain £10 per round,

Chairman James Collins
Secretary Colin Meikle
Treasurer Derek Kerr
BRCA Off Road Scotland Rep Colin Nicolson

Indoor Series will be organised

Full details will be available when minutes are produced.

October 12th, 2014

AGM Proposals

Proposals document for the 2014 AGM are now available for download in the documents section. Remember to email them back to

October 2nd, 2014

EOS Trophy

Anyone that has qualified for an SORC End of Season trophy (completed 5 of the 7 rounds in either/both 2wd or 4wd), please send 1 or 2 original images to be used on your trophy. Please send original images so they look clear when printed. All images should be sent to

September 19th, 2014

AGM Details

SORC AGM will be hosted by Stonehaven & District Radio Car Club at Lochgelly Town Hall on 12th October @ 1pm. 

All proposals MUST be received by prior to the 30th September.

All proposals received (with a seconder) will be emailed to all members by 3rd October.

We would request that EVERYONE returns their vote by email just in case you cannot make AGM at the last minute.

Email voting will close at 5pm GMT on 10th October 2014.

All email votes should be SENT TO

September 16th, 2014

2014 Champions

Congratulations to Allan O'Brien (2wd & 4wd) Scottish Champion, Derek Kerr (2wd & 4wd) Scottish Veteran Champion, Criag Ivory 4wd Scottish Junior Champion & Jamie McCaffery 2wd Scottish Junior Champion.

August 17th, 2014


Anyone still interested in participating at the BRCA End of Season finals (F2,Vets, Juniors or F345's) should contact our Scottish off road rep Colin Nicolson today via

August 5th, 2014

Round 6 Results

Results for round 6 are now available online.

July 27th, 2014

Round 6 Results

Congratulations to Allan O'Brien (2wd) and  (4wd) in winning Round 6 hosted by Falkirk Radio Car Club.

July 27th, 2014

Round 5 Results

Congratulations to Derek Kerr (2wd) and Ross Irwin (4wd) in winning Round 5 hosted by DDRCC..

July 6th, 2014


Anyone interested in racing at the BRCA End of Season Finals please download entry form from brca website here, and hand with payment to Colin Nicolson (BRCA Off Road Rep Scotland).

July 6th, 2014

SORC EGM outcome

It was agreed at the EGM to allow email voting for proposals that are sent to the members as long as there are no counter proposals or ammendments.

July 6th, 2014

SORC 2014 Round 4 Results


Congratulations to Allan O'Brien on winning 2wd & 4wd at round 4.

June 8th, 2014

SORC 2014 Round 4 Accommodation


The old mill - 01863 766784 B&b, chalet, camping. 
Kyle house - 01863 766360 B&b 
Invershin hotel - 01549 421202 
The bridge hotel - 01863 760003 
Please book ASAP

Any problems email

May 25th, 2014


SORC 2014 Round 4

Additional information supplied by host club now available in the news tab above..

May 25th, 2014


SORC 2014 Round 4

Confirmation of the timetable for Round 4

Saturday 7th June Track Closed until 1pm.
1pm Superpole, 
2:30pm Heat 1, 
Two rounds of qualifying. 
Track closed after last round of qualifying.

Sunday 8th June Track Closed until 10am
10am Third round of qualifying, 
Three Finals for everyone.

May 25th, 2014


SORC 2014 Round 3

Results now uploaded above.

May 25th, 2014


SORC 2014 Round 2

Tech chart from Round 2 available here.

May 15th, 2014


SORC 2014 Round 2

Congratulations to Allan O'Brien (4wd Winner) and Kenny Clark (2wd Winner).

Results are now available on the results tab.

May 12th, 2014


SORC 2014 Round 1

Tech chart from Round 1 available here.

April 30th, 2014


SORC 2014 Round 2

Please note that Round 2 will be hosted by Falkirk RCC at NORA.

April 29th, 2014


SORC 2014 Round 1

Results are now available in results tab.

Congratulations to Allan O'Brien in winning both the 2wd & 4wd classes.


April 29th, 2014


SORC 2014 Round 1

Superpole Heats are now available in results tab.



April 27th, 2014


SORC AGM Highlights 2013

Race Fees and Series remain same
Voting by members rather than clubs
Financial year end 30th September
AGM will be 2nd week in October
SORC clubs fee £10
Superpole for prebooked racers will determine heats
Drivers called to rostrum for all finals
3 Rounds of Qual & 3 Finals

Full minutes will be produced shortly, the above is subject to the official minutes




December 15th, 2013


Committee 2015